Board of Directors

Acting President   Michael S. Davis
Vice-President   Lizanne K. Young
Secretary   Louis F. Slapshak
Treasurer   Fr. Christian N. Reuter, OFM
    David W. Rands, JD


Advisory Board

Christie A. Billups, DMin, Lewis University     Alan S. Mills, JD, Uptown People’s Law Center
Bishop Edward K. Braxton, PhD, STD, Catholic Diocese of Belleville      Brian J. Nelson, Uptown People’s Law Center
Robert J. Dougherty, Prisoner Re-Entry Advocate     Pastor Norma J. Patterson, MA, Good Shepherd of Faith UCC
Victor A. Gaskins, St. Leonard’s Ministries     Kirsten M. Peterson, MSEd, Special Needs Educator
Marilou C. Gervacio, JD, Catholic Conference of Illinois     Bishop S. John Roth, PhD, ThM, Central/Southern Illinois Synod (ELCA)
Gerard F. Hasenstab, Catholic Urban Programs     Bishop Stanley G. Schlarman, DD, Catholic Diocese of Belleville (Retired)
Joseph P. Hubbard, St Vincent de Paul Society     Victoria Vasileff, JD, Mental Health Specialist
Nancy Huyck, PHD, Southern Illinois University Edwardsville     Hon. Milton S. Wharton, JD, Circuit Court Judge (Retired)
Sister Carol Lehmkuhl, OP, East Side Heart and Home     Ron Zeilinger, Dismas Ministry



Our Brothers' Keepers of Southern Illinois is able to provide comprehensive, holistic services to returning citizens through active collaboration with many organizations including: